Penalita House, Tredomen Park, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG **Tý Penalita,** Parc Tredomen, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG



For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Rebecca Barrett (Tel: 01443 864245 Email: barrerm@caerphilly.gov.uk)

Date: 22nd March 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the Regeneration and Environment Scrutiny Committee will be held in the Sirhowy Room, Penallta House, Tredomen, Ystrad Mynach on Tuesday, 28th March, 2017 at 5.30 pm to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

Yours faithfully,

Wis Burns

Chris Burns
INTERIM CHIEF EXECUTIVE

AGENDA

Pages

- 1 To receive apologies for absence.
- 2 Declarations of Interest.

Councillors and Officers are reminded of their personal responsibility to declare any personal and/or prejudicial interest(s) in respect of any item of business on this agenda in accordance with the Local Government Act 2000, the Council's Constitution and the Code of Conduct for both Councillors and Officers

To approve and sign the following minutes: -

3 Regeneration and Environment Scrutiny Committee held on 14th February 2017.

1 - 6



- 4 Consideration of any matter referred to this Committee in accordance with the call-in procedure.
- 5 To receive a verbal report by the Cabinet Member(s).
- 6 Regeneration and Environment Scrutiny Committee Forward Work Programme.

7 - 16

- 7 To receive and consider the following Cabinet report(s)*: -
 - 1. "Business Enterprise and Innovation" Project Regional Application for EU Structural and Investment Funds ERDF Priority 4 Objective 4 15th February 2017.
- * If a member of the Scrutiny Committee wishes for any of the above Cabinet reports to be brought forward for review at the meeting please contact Rebecca Barrett, 01443 864245, by 10.00 a.m. on Monday, 27th March 2017.

To receive and consider the following Scrutiny reports:-

8 Tips Maintenance - Operational Plan.

17 - 38

9 Caerphilly Biodiversity Duty Plan.

39 - 82

Circulation:

Councillors M.A. Adams, Mrs E.M. Aldworth (Vice Chair), J. Bevan, C.J. Cuss, D.T. Davies (Chair), N. Dix, C. Elsbury, R.W. Gough, L. Harding, S. Kent, Mrs A. Leonard, Ms P. Leonard, P.A. Marsden, M.J. Prew, Mrs D. Price and Mrs E. Stenner

And Appropriate Officers